Process-Anomaly Detection

How advanced AI algorithms enable the discovery of previously unknown process anomalies.

Process anomalies represent a risk for manufacturing companies that should not be underestimated. However, their efficient identification and control is often difficult – especially in the chemical industry, where wide-ranging processes and constant change are part of daily business. Rule-based risk-detection methods are of limited help: When an algorithm applies knowledge learned from past data to new cases, it finds only those anomalies acquired from previous experience.

4

different types of anomaly can be identified using a single application

Solution

ONE LOGIC developed a centralized “Anomaly Detection App” divided into the components “Audit”, “Process Analysis”, “Generic Clustering”, “Text Mining” and “Time-Series Analysis”, which provides the solution for the customer. Based on advanced AI algorithms, the application identifies unknown anomalies almost in real time. “Audit”, for example, detects instances of non-compliance and mismatch, while “Process Analysis” alerts the user to high costs, process deviations and long lead times. “Generic Clustering” and text analysis uncover errors and anomalous behavior. “Time-Series Analysis” shows KPI fluctuations over multiple periods.

The application can be quickly connected to existing SAP systems via the Data Product Platform ONE DATA and works with standard tables. A conversion layer automatically converts data into standard functions and feeds them into the algorithm. This can be efficiently adapted through extensions and the scalable architecture and expanded to new application areas.

Result

Through advanced algorithms and central management of all use cases, the application enables continuous monitoring of risks – at scale and while significantly reducing manual effort. Automated pipeline and quality- assurance measures make monitoring, ad-hoc analysis, and auditing effortless.


Download ,Process-Anomaly Detection’ for free

Process anomalies are a high risk for production and often difficult to identify. ONE LOGIC developed an “Anomaly Detection App” for a manufacturing company. The app detects process deviations via AI algorithms in real time.

  • In this use case, you learn how the Data Product Platform ONE DATA can be easily connected to SAP systems.
  • We show you how the tool reduces manual effort and easily enables monitoring, ad-hoc analysis and auditing using automated processes.

process-anomaly-detection-header

Process Anomaly Detection

Wie fortgeschrittene KI-Algorithmen die Entdeckung bisher unbekannter Prozessanomalien ermöglichen.

Prozessanomalien stellen ein nicht zu unterschätzendes Risiko in produzierenden Unternehmen dar. Doch ihre effiziente Identifizierung und Kontrolle gestaltet sich oft schwierig – insbesondere in der chemischen Industrie, wo breit gefächerte Prozesse und ständige Veränderungen zum Tagesgeschäft gehören. Regelbasierte Risikoerkennungsverfahren helfen nur begrenzt: Wenn ein Algorithmus das gelernte Wissen aus vergangenen Daten auf neue Fälle anwendet, findet er auch nur diejenigen Anomalien, die aus der Erfahrung heraus bekannt sind.

4

verschiedene Arten von Auffälligkeiten identifizierbar mit nur einer Applikation

Lösung

Mit einer zentralisierten „Anomaly Detection App“, die sich in die Komponenten „Audit“, „Prozessanalyse“, „generisches Clustering“, „Text-Mining“ und „Zeitreihenanalyse“ unterteilt, lieferte ONE LOGIC dem Kunden die Lösung. Basierend auf fortgeschrittenen KI-Algorithmen identifiziert die Applikation unbekannte Anomalien nahezu in Echtzeit. „Audit“ erkennt beispielsweise die Fälle von Non-Compliance und Mismatching, während „Prozessanalyse“ auf hohe Kosten, Prozessabweichungen und lange Durchlaufzeiten aufmerksam macht. „Generische Clusterbildung“ und Text-Analyse decken Fehler und anormales Verhalten auf; die „Zeitreihenanalyse“ zeigt KPI-Schwankungen über mehrere Perioden hinweg an.

Die Applikation lässt sich über die Data-Product-Plattform ONE DATA schnell an bestehende SAP-Systeme anbinden und funktioniert mit Standardtabellen. Eine implementierte Konvertierungsebene wandelt Daten automatisch in Standardfunktionen um und speist sie in den Algorithmus ein. Dieser lässt sich durch Erweiterungen und die skalierbare Architektur effizient anpassen und auf neue Anwendungsbereiche erweitern.

Ergebnis

Durch fortschrittliche Algorithmen und die zentrale Verwaltung aller Use Cases ermöglicht die Applikation eine fortlaufende Überwachung von Risiken – in größerem Umfang bei zugleich deutlich verringertem manuellen Aufwand. Automatisierte Pipeline- und Qualitätssicherungsmaßnahmen machen Monitoring, Ad-hoc-Analysen und Auditing mühelos möglich.


process-anomaly-use-case-mobile

‚Process Anomaly Detection‘ zum kostenlosen Download

Prozessanomalien sind ein hohes Risiko für die Produktion und oftmals schwer zu identifizieren. ONE LOGIC entwickelte für ein produzierendes Unternehmen eine “Anomaly Detection App“, die Prozessabweichungen per KI-Algorithmen in Echtzeit erkennt.

  • In diesem Use Case erfahren Sie, wie die Data-Product-Plattform ONE DATA sich reibungslos an SAP-Systeme anbinden lässt.
  • Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie das Tool den manuellen Aufwand reduziert und mit automatisierten Maßnahmen Monitoring, Ad-hoc-Analysen und Auditing mühelos ermöglicht.
process-anomaly-use-case-desktop