Increase Retail Success with Tailor-Made Data Products

There is almost an unlimited potential for data products to increase efficiency in retail, whether it’s in marketing, logistics, or at the point of sale. Predicting customer behavior, reacting quickly to market fluctuations, or sensing long-term trends are just a few examples where AI-assisted products can have a positive impact.

Comprehensive data analysis has become a basic requirement for success in retail. Data-driven retail companies have higher profit margins than their competitors, they adapt their products more quickly to market needs, and work more purposefully on innovations. This all sounds good, but how can you get a complete picture of your customers, markets, and business processes? The answer: Data quality makes the difference.

marktprognose

1. Predicting the market

Data products are revolutionizing retail market analysis. The economic potential is enormous. Large retailers already have huge amounts of data on sales, inventory and product pricing, transactions in stores, customer loyalty programs, and from external sources. As a result, dynamic pricing can be established in line with demand and sales volumes can be forecast based on influencing factors. What role does the weather play in demand? How about marketing campaigns? What does a price change affect? Data-based answers help optimize inventory, reduce transportation costs, deploy personnel more efficiently, and reduce production waste. Costly “out-of-stock” situations and other unforeseen circumstances can be a thing of the past.


2. Understanding the customer

Large retailers are already collecting data from more than a million transactions every hour. And that’s just the beginning. The Internet of Things has come to brick-and-mortar retail operations too. Wireless sensors can track customers within a store and map their behavior. This creates even more data on customer habits and interests. With the help of data products, it’s possible to identify overarching patterns of action and to forecast customer behavior. As a result, retailers can focus on areas of high demand, address individual customers personally, adjust products and pricing, identify trends, and much more.


kunden verstehen

Our Data Products in Action for Retailers

Is it time to increase sales and reduce costs? Our data products impact the entire retail value chain. ONE LOGIC offers comprehensive advice on the potential for positive outcomes.

ONE DATA Cartography

To use your data from sales, logistics, warehouse processes, and production efficiently, you need the perfect starting position—and that begins with ONE DATA Cartography. Our technology visualizes all your data as a map, automatically cleanses it, and links it using AI. With ONE DATA Cartography, you have a solid foundation to implement any number of other data products.

Learn more
data cart overview 1

ONE DATA Demand Sensing

What does the customer want and how does the market react? Answer the most important questions in retail precisely, with ONE DATA Demand Sensing. Now, companies can predict future demand, manage their inventory accordingly, and adjust production and prices accurately.

Learn more
demand sensing overview 1

ONE DATA Audit

Whether it’s identifying risks in a supply chain, checking warehouse performance, or any other potential issues, internal audits are indispensable for retail. ONE DATA Audit automates many essential audit processes, reliably detecting risks and anomalies faster and with less effort than purely manual audits.

Learn more
audit overview 1

ONE DATA Golden Record

The success of retail is based on the interaction of a complex value chain—from production and logistics to the point of sale. To perfect this process, it is important to have uniform data records and tracking across every system and business—and this is what ONE DATA Golden Record provides.

Learn more
golden record overview 1
helen jelovcic 1

Would you like to learn more about our work for retail companies?

Your contact:
Helen Jelovcic | Senior Key Account Manager

Contact us

The ONE LOGIC Newsletter!

Mehr Handelserfolg mit passgenauen Datenprodukten

Die Einsatzmöglichkeiten von Datenprodukten im Handel reichen vom Marketing über die Logistik bis zum „Point of Sale“. Anschließend können Unternehmen beispielsweise das Kaufverhalten der Kunden oder Marktveränderungen präzise per AI vorhersagen.

Die umfassende Datenanalyse wird zur Grundbedingung für den Erfolg von Handelsunternehmen, so das Urteil vieler Experten. Eindrucksvoll ist in diesem Zusammenhang eine Studie von Capgemini. Sie betont, dass datengetriebene Handelsunternehmen eine 30 Prozent höhere Gewinnmarge aufweisen als die Konkurrenz, ihre Produkte schneller an die Marktbedürfnisse anpassen und zielgerichteter an Innovationen arbeiten. Aber wie bekommt man einen vollständigen (Daten-)Überblick zu Kunden, Märkten und den unternehmerischen Prozessen? Eine grundsätzliche Antwort lautet: Die Qualität der Daten ist entscheidend.

Ship

1. Den Markt prognostizieren

Datenprodukte revolutionieren die Marktanalysen des Handels. Das wirtschaftliche Potenzial dahinter ist enorm, weil große Retailer ohnehin über riesige Datenmengen verfügen – beispielsweise zu Absatz, Bestand und Pricing der Produkte, Transaktionen in den Filialen und externen Informationen. In der Folge lassen sich etwa ein Dynamic Pricing entlang des Nachfrageverhaltens etablieren oder die Absatzmengen auf Basis bestimmter Einflussgrößen prognostizieren. Welche Rolle spielen dabei etwa das Wetter, Preisänderungen, Marketingkampagnen und vieles mehr? Die Antworten auf Datenbasis helfen dabei, den Bestand zu optimieren, Transportkosten zu reduzieren, das Personal effizienter einzusetzen und Verschwendung bei der Produktion zu reduzieren. Kostenintensive „Out-of-Stock-Situationen“ gehören also beispielsweise der Vergangenheit an.


2. Den Kunden verstehen

Bereits heute sammeln große Handelsunternehmen die Daten aus mehr als einer Million Transaktionen – pro Stunde! Und das ist erst der Anfang: Das IoT sorgt zunehmend für eine umfassende Vernetzung des stationären Handels. In der Folge lassen sich mit Beacons (Funksensoren) die Bewegungen in der Filiale bestimmen. So entstehen noch mehr Daten zu den Gewohnheiten und Interessen des Kunden. Mithilfe von Datenprodukten ist es nun möglich, übergreifende Handlungsmuster zu erkennen und das Kundenverhalten zu prognostizieren. Folglich können Handelsunternehmen sich zum Beispiel auf Bereiche mit hoher Nachfrage konzentrieren, einzelne Kunden personalisiert ansprechen, Produkte und Pricing anpassen, Trends erkennen und vieles mehr.


Shopping center

Unsere Datenprodukte im Einsatz für den Handel

Den Umsatz steigern und Kosten reduzieren – unsere Datenprodukte wirken sich auf die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette im Handel aus. Wie beraten Sie umfassend zu den Möglichkeiten.

ONE DATA Cartography

Wer seine Daten aus Verkauf, Logistik, Lagerprozessen und Produktion effizient nutzen will, benötigt eine perfekte Ausgangslage – das ist das Ziel von ONE DATA Cartography. Mit unserer Enabling-Technologie werden alle Daten per Landkarte nicht nur übersichtlich dargestellt, sondern auch automatisch bereinigt und per AI verknüpft. Das ist die ideale Basis für die Implementierung von Datenprodukten.

Mehr erfahren
Data Cart Overview

ONE DATA Demand Sensing

Was will der Kunde und wie reagiert der Markt? Die zentralen Fragen des Handels lassen sich mit ONE DATA Demand Sensing hochpräzise beantworten. Unternehmen kennen somit die zukünftige Nachfrage, können ihren Bestand dementsprechend verwalten sowie die Produktion und die Preise zielgenau anpassen.

Mehr erfahren
Demand Sensing Overview

ONE DATA Audit

Interne Audits sind für Handelsunternehmen unverzichtbar, um beispielsweise die Risiken in den Prozessen einer Lieferkette zu identifizieren oder die Lagerleistung zu überprüfen. Mit ONE DATA Audit können Sie Audit-Prozesse optimieren, unbekannte Anomalien erkennen und dadurch Risiken für Ihr Unternehmen minimieren.

Mehr erfahren
Audit Overview

ONE DATA Golden Record

Der Erfolg des Handels basiert auf dem Zusammenspiel einer komplexen Wertschöpfungskette – von der Produktion über die Logistik bis zum Point of Sale. Um diesen Prozess perfektionieren zu können, kommt es auf einheitliche Datensätze und das Tracking über System- und Businessgrenzen hinweg an – genau dafür sorgt unser Datenprodukt ONE DATA Golden Record.

Mehr erfahren
Golden Record Overview
Helen Jelovcic

Sie möchten mehr über unsere Arbeit für Handelsunternehmen erfahren?

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin:
Helen Jelovcic | Senior Key Account Manager

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Der ONE LOGIC Newsletter!