We Develop Your Data to Boost Research, Production, and Quality

No other industry generates as much data as pharmaceuticals and biotechnology.

This vast quantity of data is a great opportunity for targeted research, more flexible production, and more efficient supply chains. The financial upsides are huge. Many emerging biotech companies are already taking advantage of data—and using data science and big data to develop new approaches, such as structural models that form the basis for new drug designs.

zielfuhrende forschung

1. Goal-oriented research

It’s a long journey to the release of a pharmaceutical product. Of 25,000 preparations in the lab, only 25 on average are tested on humans, five make it to market, and only one of them recoups the cost of investment. Plus, the whole process can take 10 years or more.

With the help of data science, this journey can be shortened. Automated genome sequencing, for example is just one way that artificial intelligence (AI) can help. The use of data science in the analysis of molecule collections and their properties is also of interest. The overarching aim is to classify, understand, and interpret data. With data as a tool in drug development, new predictions and insights are now possible, for example, we could discover why some patients do not respond to a drug or which drug candidates are suitable for further trials.


2. Efficient production

Pharmaceutical production demands high quality and safety standards. Regulatory requirements are becoming more stringent, there are significant fluctuations in demand, and increasingly complex product portfolios are now the norm. This is where data science can help optimize the production process—from real-time process monitoring to preventive maintenance. For example, supply chain optimization can be used to predict production volumes and procure the needed quantities of raw materials in advance, avoiding bottlenecks.


effiziente produktion
umfassende marktbeobachtung

3. Comprehensive market monitoring

The future of the pharmaceutical industry is the individual. Personalized medicine in which drugs are “tailored” to a single patient, is a massive growth sector. This leads to more complex markets with demand that fluctuates dramatically. With data science, companies can track future demand and respond to undersupply.


Our Data Products in Pharma and Biotech

We provide comprehensive advice on the use of AI, data science, and advanced analytics along the entire value chain and identify effective areas of application. In doing so, our data products provide measurable added value.

ONE DATA Cartography

A high-performance infrastructure creates the basis for targeted data projects. That’s what ONE DATA Cartography enables. Data from research, production, supply chains, and the market are collected, mapped, and automatically cleaned and enriched. ONE LOGIC AI technology links the data, showing meaningful, but otherwise invisible connections and interdependencies. This enabling technology is the foundation for our other data products.

Learn more
data cart overview 1

ONE DATA Demand Sensing

Calculate rapid developments and fluctuations in demand in advance and react with appropriate production and sales adjustments. With ONE DATA Demand Sensing, resources can be optimally utilized, and sales potential can be fully exploited.

Learn more
demand sensing overview 1

ONE DATA Audit

Compliance is a top priority in the pharmaceutical industry and competitive pressure demands fast, reliable internal auditing. With ONE DATA Audit, internal auditors can automatically minimize risks and identify anomalies in all relevant processes.

Learn more
audit overview 1

ONE DATA Golden Record

Whether supply chain, sales or DSGVO requirements, uniform master data records are the basis for proper, efficient, and goal-oriented processes. With ONE DATA Golden Record, related data records can be optimized and tracked across systems and business boundaries.

Learn more
golden record overview 1
robert stumpf onelogic 1

Would you like to learn more about our work for pharmaceutical and biotech companies?

Your contact:
Robert Stumpf | Vice President Business Development

Arrange a meeting

The ONE LOGIC Newsletter!

Wir entwickeln Ihre Daten-Booster für Forschung, Produktion & Co.

In kaum einer anderen Branche entstehen so große Datenmengen wie in der Pharmaindustrie und Biotechnologie.

Das eröffnet große Chancen für AI-getriebene Lösungen – zum Beispiel für zielgerichtete Forschung, flexiblere Produktion und eine effizientere Supply Chain. Das finanzielle Potenzial ist riesig. So spricht McKinsey in diesem Zusammengang von einer „100-Milliarden-Dollar-Gelegenheit“ zur Steigerung der R&D-Produktivität der Branche. Viele aufstrebende Biotechnologie-Unternehmen nutzen diese Gelegenheit bereits heute – sie setzen auf Data Science, Big Data und Co., beispielsweise zur Entwicklung von Strukturmodellen als Basis für ein neues Medikamentendesign.

science

1. Zielführende Forschung

Der Weg zu einem Pharmaprodukt ist lang: Von 25.000 Präparaten aus dem Labor werden am Ende durchschnittlich nur 25 am Menschen getestet, fünf kommen auf den Markt, nur eines davon erwirtschaftet die Investitionskosten – und das Ganze dauert 10 Jahre und länger.

Mithilfe von Data Science lässt sich dieser Weg beispielsweise per automatisierter Genom-Sequenzierung verkürzen. Interessant ist auch der Einsatz von Data Science bei der Analyse von Molekülsammlungen und deren Eigenschaften. Insgesamt geht es immer darum, Daten zu klassifizieren, zu verstehen und zu interpretieren. Anschließend wird beispielsweise deutlich, warum manche Patienten nicht auf ein Medikament ansprechen oder welche Wirkstoff-Kandidaten sich für weitergehende Versuche eignen.


2. Effiziente Produktion

Die Anforderungen an Qualität und Sicherheit in der Pharmaproduktion sind hoch. Zudem nehmen die Regulierungsauflagen zu, es gibt erhebliche Nachfrageschwankungen und immer komplexere Produktportfolios. Hierbei kann Data Science helfen, den Produktionsablauf zu optimieren – von der Prozessüberwachung in Echtzeit bis zur vorbeugenden Wartung. Ein Beispiel: Mithilfe von Supply-Chain-Optimierung lassen sich Produktionsmengen vorhersagen und benötigte Mengen an teuren Rohstoffen frühzeitig beschaffen.


machine
pharma stock

3. Umfassende Marktbeobachtung

Die Zukunft der Pharmaindustrie ist individuell(er) – beispielsweise durch die Anforderungen einer personalisierten Medizin: Medikamente werden auf den Patienten „zugeschnitten“. Das führt zu komplexeren Märkten, deren Nachfrage sich schneller wandelt. Mit Data Science können Unternehmen den zukünftigen Bedarf aufspüren und etwa auf Unterversorgungen reagieren.


Unsere Datenprodukte in der Pharmabranche

Wir beraten Sie zum Einsatz von AI, Data Science und Advanced Analytics entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette und identifizieren wirkungsvolle Anwendungsbereiche. Unsere Datenprodukte sorgen dabei direkt für messbare Mehrwerte:

ONE DATA Cartography

Mit einer leistungsstarken Infrastruktur schaffen Sie die Basis für zielführende Datenprojekte – und genau dafür steht ONE DATA Cartography: Lassen Sie sich Daten aus Produktion, Supply Chain und Markt per übersichtlicher Landkarte anzeigen und anreichern. Zugleich sorgt AI-Technologie für Verknüpfungen zwischen den Daten. Die Enabling-Technologie legt den Grundstein für den unmittelbaren Einsatz unserer weiteren Datenprodukte.

Mehr erfahren
Data Cart Overview

ONE DATA Supply Chain

Die Lieferketten in der Pharmabranche sind komplex: Teilweise hat ein einzelnes Medikament bis zu bis zu 80 verschiedene Materialzulieferer – und der Ausfall eines jedes Einzelnen sorgt für teure Produktionsstillstände. Mit ONE DATA Supply Chain verhindern sie das. Das System überwacht die gesamte Lieferkette, etabliert ein Frühwarnsystem und zeigt bei Störungen alternative Szenarien auf.

Mehr erfahren

ONE DATA Demand Sensing

Berechnen Sie schnelle Entwicklungen und Nachfrageschwankungen im Pharmamarkt im Voraus – und reagieren Sie durch entsprechende Maßnahmen in der Supply Chain, Produktion und Vertrieb. So lassen sich mit ONE DATA Demand Sensing Ressourcen optimal nutzen und Umsatzpotenziale vollständig ausschöpfen.

Mehr erfahren
Demand Sensing Overview

ONE DATA Audit

Die Einhaltung von Compliance-Vorgaben hat in der Pharmabranche einen hohen Stellenwert. Darüber hinaus erfordert der hohe Wettbewerbsdruck ein schnelles und zuverlässiges Internal-Auditing. Mit ONE DATA Audit können Sie Audit-Prozesse optimieren, unbekannte Anomalien erkennen und dadurch Risiken für Ihr Unternehmen minimieren.

Mehr erfahren
Audit Overview
Robert Stumpf

Sie möchten mehr über unsere Arbeit für Pharma-Unternehmen erfahren?

Ihr Ansprechpartner:
Robert Stumpf | Vice President Business Development

Gespräch vereinbaren

Der ONE LOGIC Newsletter!