We Perfect Production, Logistics, and Companies

Industrial data science focuses on the entire value chain: When all sources of data are intelligently networked, they contribute to corporate success. This is the baseline of what we can achieve—but what comes after this can put you on the road to perfection.

From production planning, logistics and supply chain management to machine maintenance, the manufacturing industry is on its way to a fully digitized future. Data analysis is the basic requirement for this transformation and the technical foundation is a comprehensive, Industrial Internet of Things (IoT)—the networking of machines and plants. The expected value created from this process is estimated to be in the hundreds of billions.

perfektionierte produktion

1. Perfected production

Industry 4.0 rests on two pillars. Firstly, sensors are increasingly being integrated into machines and systems. They generate data on the condition of production equipment and the produced components. Secondly, machine controllers and comprehensive MES (Manufacturing Execution Systems) continuously collect this data. Using intelligent data products, we can diagnose and predict issues within production machinery and monitor production quality based on patterns in the sensor data. When we incorporate historical and seasonal sales volumes into this data, production volumes can also be synchronized with demand.


2. Automated value chains

For Industry 4.0 value chains to operate efficiently, they must be controlled automatically and respond autonomously to changing markets—a tall order. For this to work, all participating companies must exchange information about workpieces and processes (horizontal integration). Additionally, every aspect within a company must be networked to collect data (vertical integration). Data products are what make this possible. They monitor value-added processes, perform cost analyses based on materials and customer specifications, and improve delivery reliability.


automatisierte wertschoepfungskette
neue geschaeftsmodelle und maerkte

3. New business models and markets

The “big data” of Industrial IoT is an ideal foundation for new business models. These range from service offerings in mechanical engineering (such as predictive maintenance), to the transformation of entire industries into pay-per-use providers. Data can help to better understand changing markets. For example, what kind of car will customers want in the future, and how will their sales develop? Consolidated data combines expertise from different sectors to provide precise answers to these kinds of questions.


Our Data Products for Industrial Production and Automotive Engineering

We provide comprehensive advice on the use of our data products—in production, for market monitoring, or for comprehensive control of the entire value chain.

ONE DATA Cartography

Successful data products that can optimize your production flow are based on perfect infrastructure. With the help of ONE DATA Cartography, all data from production, sales, and logistics are mapped and visualized, cleaned, and linked with each other using AI. Thanks to ONE DATA Cartography, implementing data products is now easier and faster than ever before.

Learn more
data cart overview 1

ONE DATA Demand Sensing

Many markets are undergoing fundamental change. Customers, for example, make decisions based on comparison portals and assemble individual products using web configurators. With ONE DATA Demand Sensing, you can calculate market developments in advance and react appropriately, for example, with changes in production.

Learn more
demand sensing overview 1

ONE DATA Audit

Many components in industrial production are system-relevant—technical defects or incomplete component traceability endanger end-product quality. Because of this, internal auditing is indispensable. With ONE DATA Audit, internal auditing becomes an automated process that reliably detects risks and anomalies.

Learn more
audit overview 1

ONE DATA Golden Record

Industrial production relies on teamwork. Increasingly complex products are the result of many companies and experts successfully interacting. To ensure a perfect supply chain and uniform production standards under these conditions, ONE DATA Golden Record is essential. This data product ensures that data records are coherent and uniform across systems and business boundaries. It also enables seamless tracking.

Learn more
golden record overview 1

Find out more about how our data products create real value at a customer in the automotive industry here:

robert stumpf onelogic 1

Would you like to learn more about our work in the production and automotive industries?

Your contact:
Robert Stumpf | Vice President Business Development

Contact us

The ONE LOGIC Newsletter!

Wir perfektionieren Produktion, Logistik und Co. auf Datenbasis

Die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette ist im Fokus von „Industrial Data Science“ und den dazugehörigen Datenprodukten. Dabei gilt die Grundbedingung: Alle Datenquellen müssen intelligent vernetzt werden, damit sie einen Beitrag zum unternehmerischen Erfolg leisten können.

Von der Produktionsplanung, über die Logistik und das Supply-Chain-Management bis zur Instandhaltung der Maschinen – die produzierende Industrie ist auf dem Weg in eine vollständig digitalisierte Zukunft. Die Datenanalyse per AI wird zur Grundbedingung für den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg. So erwartet zum Beispiel Roland Berger in Europa einen Zuwachs an industrieller Wertschöpfung auf Datenbasis von 250 Milliarden Euro pro Jahr. Technische Basis hierbei ist ein umfassendes Industrial IoT – also eine Vernetzung von Maschinen und Anlagen.

production

1. Perfektionierte Produktion

Die „Industrie 4.0“ steht auf zwei Säulen: Auf der einen Seite werden immer mehr Sensoren in Maschinen und Anlagen integriert. Sie generieren Informationen zum Zustand der Produktionsmittel und der produzierten Bauteile. Auf der anderen Seite sammeln Steuerungen der Maschinen sowie übergreifende Manufacturing Execution System (MES) dieses Daten-Wissen kontinuierlich an. In der Folge ist es mithilfe von Datenprodukten möglich, anhand bestimmter Muster in den Sensordaten auf Probleme in den Maschinen zu schließen oder die Produktionsqualität zu überwachen. Fließen historische und saisonale Verkaufsvolumina in die Daten mit ein, lassen sich zudem die Produktionsmengen mit der Nachfrage synchronisieren.


2. Automatisierte Wertschöpfungsketten

Die Wertschöpfungsketten der Industrie 4.0 werden automatisiert gesteuert und reagieren selbstständig auf veränderte Märkte – ein hoher Anspruch. Dazu ist es nötig, dass alle beteiligte Unternehmen die Informationen über Werkstücke und Prozesse untereinander austauschen (horizontale Integration). Außerdem müssen die Bereiche innerhalb des Unternehmens vernetzt sein (vertikale Integration). In der Folge helfen Datenprodukte dabei, aktuelle Wertschöpfungsprozesse zu überwachen, Kostenanalysen pro Material und Kunden durchzuführen oder die Lieferzuverlässigkeit zu verbessern.


warehouse
neue geschaeftsmodelle und maerkte

3. Neue Geschäftsmodelle und Märkte

Die großen Datenmengen des Industrial IoT sind eine ideale Basis für neue Geschäftsmodelle. Die Bandbreite reicht hier von Serviceangeboten im Maschinenbau (etwa zur vorausschauenden Wartung per Datentransfer) bis zur Wandlung ganzer Branchen in Pay-per-Use-Anbieter. Darüber hinaus können Daten dabei helfen, wandelnde Märkte besser zu verstehen: Was für ein Auto will die Kundin oder der Kunde zukünftig haben und wie entwickeln sich die Verkäufe? Sehr präzise Antworten auf diese Fragen geben konsolidierte Daten, die Fachwissen aus verschiedenen Fachbereichen vereinen.


Unsere Datenprodukte in der industriellen Produktion

Wir beraten Sie umfassend zum Einsatz unserer Datenprodukte – in der Produktion, bei der Marktbeobachtung oder für eine übergreifende Kontrolle der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette.

ONE DATA Cartography

Erfolgreiche Datenprodukte, mit denen Sie ihren Produktionsfluss optimieren können, basieren auf einer perfekten Infrastruktur: Mithilfe von ONE DATA Cartography werden alle Daten aus Produktion, Vertrieb und Logistik per Landkarte dargestellt und per AI miteinander verknüpft. Die Implementierung von Datenprodukten ist anschließend viel einfacher und gelingt deutlich schneller als zuvor.

Mehr erfahren
Data Cart Overview

ONE DATA Supply Chain

Die Wertschöpfungsketten in der industriellen Produktion gleichen einem Uhrwerk: Die Zulieferer müssen perfekt verzahnt – also zum richtigen Zeitpunkt – ihre Produkte für den nachfolgenden Produktionsschritt bereitstellen. Sonst drohen teure Maschinen-Stillstände. Deshalb ist ONE DATA Supply Chain so wertvoll: Das System erkennt Störungen in der Lieferkette, warnt frühzeitig und liefert Alternativszenarien für Zulieferung und Co.

Mehr erfahren

ONE DATA Demand Sensing

Viele Märkte befinden sich in einem fundamentalen Wandel, weil Kunden zum Beispiel aufgrund von Vergleichsportalen entscheiden und individuelle Produkte per Web-Konfigurator zusammenstellen. Mit ONE DATA Demand Sensing können Sie Marktentwicklungen im Voraus berechnen und zum Beispiel mit Änderungen in der Produktion reagieren.

Mehr erfahren
Demand Sensing Overview

ONE DATA Audit

Für die nachhaltige Entwicklung von Industrieunternehmen sind interne Audits unverzichtbar. Allerdings wird die Aufgabe schwieriger, denn die unstrukturierten Daten-Mengen steigen an und verändern sich schnell. Mit ONE DATA Audit können Sie Audit-Prozesse optimieren, unbekannte Anomalien erkennen und dadurch Risiken für Ihr Unternehmen minimieren.

Mehr erfahren
Audit Overview

ONE DATA Golden Record

Industrielle Produktion ist Teamwork: Zunehmend komplexere Produkte entstehen im Zusammenspiel vieler Firmen und Experten. Um hier eine perfektionierte Supply Chain oder einheitliche Produktionsstandards sicherzustellen, kommt es auf ONE DATA Golden Record an: Das Datenprodukt sorgt für zusammengehörige und einheitliche Datensätze über System- und Businessgrenzen hinweg und ermöglicht ihr lückenloses Tracking.

Mehr erfahren
Golden Record Overview

Wie unsere Datenprodukte konkrete Mehrwerte bei einem Kunden in der Automobilindustrie schaffen, erfahren Sie hier:

Robert Stumpf

Sie möchten mehr über unsere Arbeit für Industrieunternehmen und den Automobilmau erfahren?

Ihr Ansprechpartner:
Robert Stumpf | Vice President Business Development

Gespräch vereinbaren

Der ONE LOGIC Newsletter!